Email   Password


ASHRAE Membership

ASHRAE membership is open to any person associated with heating, ventilation, air conditioning or refrigeration. ASHRAE is unique because its membership is drawn from a wide range of disciplines relating to the HVAC&R field. Approximately 51,000 individuals from more than 100 nations belong to the Society.

Discounts on Publications

ASHRAE members earn 15% off publications. Hundreds of titles are available including the complete collection of ASHRAE Standards including 90.1, 62.1 and 189.1.
Click here for information on joining or to join ASHRAE

Develop Leadership Skills

When you join ASHRAE, you are making an investment in yourself. When you become active in the Society by giving your time and sharing your knowledge, you get even more out of that investment.

Network with Industry Professionals

Each month, all over the world, ASHRAE chapters convene for an informational program featuring a speaker or topic that is key to professionals in the industry. Meet with your peers and share ideas.
Need technical info? Search ASHRAE's Bookstore >
Membership & Conferences

Technology Awards Program

The ASHRAE Technology Awards recognize outstanding achievements by members who have successfully applied innovative building design in the areas of occupant comfort, indoor air quality and energy conservation. Their designs incorporate ASHRAE standards for effective energy management and IAQ. Performance is proven through one year’s actual, verifiable operating data.

Technology Award Winners - 2014


2014 First Place and Award of Engineering Excellence
Peter Rumsey
Category I – Commercial Buildings – New
Packard Foundation Net Zero Energy Headquarters
The David and Lucile Packard Foundation, Owner

2014 First Place Winners
David Budd
Category I – Commercial Buildings – Existing
SIERR Building at McKinstry Station
Dean Allen, Owner

Gheorghe Mihalache
Category IV – Industrial Facilities or Processes – Existing
Fromagerie des Basques
Yves Pettigrew, Owner

Darren Dageforder
Category V – Residential – New
Dageforde Residence
Karen and Darren Dageforde, Owners

Stephen Hamstra
Category II – Educational Facilities – New
300 Davis Stree Building
Myreon Cobb, Owner, University of Findlay

Stephanie Febles
Category V – Educational Facilities – New
Locust Trace AgriScience Farm
Bill Wallace, Owner, Fayette County Public Schools


Purpose of ASHRAE Technology Awards

The purpose of the ASHRAE Technology Awards program is to:

  • Recognize ASHRAE members who design and/or conceive innovative technological concepts that are proven through actual operating data;..
  • Communicate innovative systems designs to other ASHRAE members;
  • Highlight technological achievements of ASHRAE to others, including associated professionals and societies worldwide, as well as building and facility owners...

Each year the Society may present awards in six categories: Commercial Buildings (New and Existing); Institutional Buildings (New and Existing) (Educational Facilities and Other Institutional); Health Care Facilities (New and Existing); Industrial Facilities or Processes (New and Existing); Public Assembly (New and Existing); Residential (New and Existing).

For each category first, second, and honorable mention winners may be named. Also, one of the category first place winners may be selected to receive the ASHRAE Award of Engineering Excellence. The recipient will have demonstrated the best overall compliance with the judging criteria...

Technology Award Program Overview, Requirements, Judging Criteria and Helpful Hints